top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiskiyatul Mauludiyah

18th day : It's time to holiday

As planned, today ajarn Wanwi will take us on a trip to Ayyuthaya. Wuhuu, I'm really excited to today. P'poy and p'mamoung will also join with us. At 9 am we gather at the university. Then depart using a van. The trip takes around two hours. During the trip we just slept, me too. Like the trip we generally stop at the station stop. I just waited in the car. Our first visit to Wat Mahathat or Ayyuthaya Historical Park. We were given 30 minutes to get around there. Many temples are there. There is one tree that get my attention, the tree that has the Buddha's head in the center. Many headless statues are also there. As well as many, I see people using traditional Thai clothes.


After that, we continued to the place where there is a traditional Thai house. I forgot to ask the name of the place. Besides that, there are also elephants that can take us around the area. But because we were only given 30 minutes, we did not have time to go up. I also had time to buy items for my sister.


Then, from there we went to the floating market for lunch and shopping. When I arrived there I saw a theater that are playing but it was the end of the story. I only saw a scene of a child and his mother was tortured by a soldier then the little boy fought but finally the little boy was killed and thrown into the river. Even though it's just an acting, I still feel sad and there is music that supports it. We also ate by the river. Me and my friends really enjoy the food. Yes, as usual, there is only one food that I don't like. After eating we were given an hour to go around. I bought some items to give to my family and friends in Indonesia. Actually there are so many items I want to buy, but I know that here I have to still need money to eat everyday. My family and friends also did not demand that I buy them goods.



After one hour, we returned to Lopburi. Yes, vacation has finished. Time runs very fast. Even so, I'm very happy.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page