top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiskiyatul Mauludiyah

29th day : Meet you again, Don Mueang Airport

Finally, the end of this meeting was seen. Yes, I live not forever. Of course, there is a farewell at the end of the story. It's not this separation that makes this tear flow, but because remembering our meeting will not necessarily happen again. Every moment during here I’ll record the memory. Even though today is not the last day in Thailand, but today is the last day we have seen friends and family that we have only known for a month. Tomorrow our flight is 7am, so we thought we would stay at the airport for one night. Before meeting with the airport that first welcomed us in Thailand and drove us away. The coordinator wants us to make a presentation that contains our experience while in Thailand it would be nice or sad. However, we will have lunch first with the coordinators and all parties concerned. They say, our mentor will come but I don't see ajarn May. Ajarn May can’t to come and see this student for the last time because she is a worker. Btw, the foods that are served are pretty good in my opinion, I really enjoy them. After that, we moved to the other room to make a presentation. Yes, there is a slight problem with my file that will be shown for the presentation so the presentation is delayed a few minutes to wait for me. Fortunately, my file can be displayed. Before starting the presentation, Mr. Jack wants to give us souvenirs to us and we also provide some souvenirs that we have prepared before coming to Thailand.


Finally the main event, which is the presentation begins. First, Suryani who made the presentation. He had cried when talking about the house family who received it well.


After that, it's my turn. AH, I'm very nervous. I revealed everything I wanted to say, including my dream of wanting to go to Thailand since I was in high school because of my love of watching movies from other countries. Not because I don't love my own country, but rather I want to study also from other countries to build my own country. Actually we were given 10 minutes per person but I only did it in 6 minutes.


After my turn, it was Alfia's turn to share her unique experiences in Thailand. Even had time to invite our laughter when she mistakenly said a few Thai words.


Last turn Diana. In his presentation, she was able to cry for a long time when telling things that make her uncomfortable in some conditions in Thailand, but she made it a lesson for himself that the person who heard it. Every journey of human life, sometimes there are times when we experience happiness, sometimes we also have to feel the sadness that should make us more mature than the previous day. Because in my opinion, that's the reason God gives us pain, sadness and sacrifice. However, sometimes some people do not know this so that it holds a grudge in his heart. But I'm sure diana is not someone who likes to hold a grudge. She once told me that he just wanted to express it so he could make his heart more relieved. In my opinion, he is very brave, does not like to pretend and be honest. Maybe if that happens to me, I won't dare to say it because I'm a person who likes to pretend to be happy even though my heart hurts. That has become my habit. Although some people will say that it's not good for me, but I can't change it. Maybe someday I can stop pretending to be happy when my heart hurts.


After the presentation, finally ended our meeting with TRU.



Minibuses or van are waiting for us in front of the school to take us to the airport. Suryani with Diana carrying her luggage to the university from morning. Whereas me and Alfia had to take the suitcase first in the room. I don't know that we will leave immediately after we finish the presentation. So, some of my clothes left in the room. After picking up my suitcase, I said goodbye to p'poy and p'mamoung as well as alfia. It was the saddest moment. I cried to see p'poy's face for the last time. I don't know if in future I can go back to that country or not. I hope I can go back to take my left behind, just kidding. Of course to meet them. Before leaving, I was able to meet with P’som. I don't know that today I will leave. Actually she wanted to give a gift, but because she did not have time she only provided snacks to eat during the trip. Even though I think that's what I need more. My last trip in Thailand finally met.


Arriving at the airport, we looked for a place to sleep and rest while waiting for flight schedules.Ajarn Wanwi also invited us to have dinner first. Incidentally, Ajarn Wanwi's students who also joined the SEA-Teacher program to Indonesia today arrived in Thailand. We had time to take photos with them. We were able to exchange experiences during the program. They tell us Indonesian food and we tell them Thai food.


Stay overnight at the airport. I can not sleep. Suryani and Diana had a short nap. While at the airport, I got around the airport and told them about it.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page