top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiskiyatul Mauludiyah

1st day : Hello, Thailand

Updated: Aug 4, 2018

Finally, i met the country that has been imagined while in Indonesia. I landed in Thailand at 11:30 and I was picked up by a coordinator in Thailand, named Miss Wunwi or ajarn wunwi in Thai language. She is very nice and friendly. After that, we left for go to lopburi province, where I was stationed. Thepsatri Rajabhat University, that's the name of the university that will become one of our new homes. The trip from Bangkok to Lopburi takes around two hours. On the way, Miss Wunwi invited us to lunch at a halal restaurant because i'm a moeslim. I ordered fried thai noodle or pad thai and yes, I like it because it tastes similar to one of the dishes in Indonesia. Arriving at TRU (Rajabhat University Thepsatri) we were greeted with two women who would become our roommates. One friend for me and one for Alfia, my friend was same university with me in Indonesia. Yes, it's true we live in their dorm for one month. Upon arriving in the room, I remembered one thing that I forgot a photo with miss wunwi and my roommate. I will make good memory for this golden chance.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page