top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiskiyatul Mauludiyah

21st day : Start feeling sad

Today, Alfia and I have planned to distribute the prizes that we have prepared before coming to Thailand. Gifts for students, mentors and buddies. We did not give the coordinator today because we still meet the coordinator until we return to Indonesia, while the people in the school may not be met again because we have no very important activities in school. So, we shared it today. Starting from giving souvenirs to class who haven't got it yet. Then, giving to the buddy and ask for help to distribute the souvenir  for all teachers at school. Last to the mentor. I met Ajarn Mey in the school library. She is very happy with my gift. I hope she likes my gift. We had a photo. When I distributed the gift I began to feel sad. Because the atmosphere of separation has begun to come to us. Each meeting will have goodbye. That's what happen in my life and it more than once. This meeting was just one of the shortest valuable meetings in my life. So, I have to be strong to say goodbye with them. Honestly, I'm comfortable with all the conditions that I get here even though it takes time to adjust it.



After finishing distributing gifts. We write reports in ordinary places, in front of the dean's office of the faculty of education. In fact, almost every day we go there after our activites in school was end to write reports. We didn't go there when we were really tired, so we went straight back to the room and wrote a report in the room. Every time in there, we are always greeted with one of our roommate lecturers who have been introduced to us before. She is very kind and friendly. Sometimes she not only greets but also tells us something. Because indirectly, he was a friend to us so we also gave souvenirs for her. She is very happy. After a few minutes, she came to our place again with a present for us. Wow, she is very good. I really like the prize. I will definitely miss him.



There is nothing more sad than a farewell.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page