top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiskiyatul Mauludiyah

25th day : Our day

I expected that today would be more fun than the previous day. We have planned activities. We will go to Chatuchak without accompanying the coordinator or buddies. We don't want to interfere with the work of our coordinator so we will go alone to Bangkok. Of course before making a plan we had asked the coordinator for permission and asked how to go there. Today will be our day to have fun, our day to adventure, our day to enjoy our own time, our day to be what we want. Overnight we debated how to go home, the time to go home, how to go there, the destination to go and others. Finally today arrived. At 9 am we are ready to leave, but at 9.30 am we have just arrived at a large market. As recommended by ajarn Wanwi, we are looking for a van terminal around the train terminal. And yes of course we found it. After buying a ticket to Bangkok, we waited a few minutes and departed for the four of us to Bangkok without anyone who could speak Thai only with our ability to speak English and mobile phone.




The trip takes around 2.5 hours. We are delivered right in front of Chatuchak weekend market, our main goal. While in Thailand we had imagined going there. Chatuchak is one of our tourist destinations in Thailand.



Arriving, we immediately searched for a shop that could use Indonesian language and was recommended by the website that we had been looking for before. My estimate is that the store sells various items, but only t-shirts. It was true that it was written on the website if the price was cheaper than other stores. I also recommend that store to you. Only I forgot the photo of the store, because my cellphone battery ran out. This is my habit, not checking the cellphone battery before traveling far. We buy many t-shirts for family and friends in Indonesia. After that, we ventured into other stores which eventually led us to find a place that sells halal food. We also ate there. We sat apart because the place was full. I think it's the only store that sells halal and tasty food. Alfia and I sit together. The food is delicious. During my time in Thailand, it was the best food I've ever eaten. It's suitable for Indonesian tastes. I recommend that place to all of you, especially Muslims. This time I got a photo of the place.


From there we went around looking for interesting items to carry. I, who previously was not good at bidding on prices, can now bid on the price because of my experience at Chatuchak. I feel this is one of my improvements. Funny ha.



Time arrived at 4.30pm. It's time for us to go home and rest. We also went to the terminal that had been recommended by employees at the information center. First we have to take a bus to the terminal, any bus that passes except the one that says the airport. The bus will only stop at the airport. Then, get off at Chatuchak terminal. We got off the bus looking for a van to Lopburi, but it turned out we were wrong side.



If we want to use a van or mini bus we have to cross to the other side. We arrived at Chatuchak miinibus terminal.



Our trip there, the alfia has an incident.Because it's raining, Alfia slipped because of the slippery floor twice. Finally we found a van going to lopburi. After buying our ticket, we boarded the mini bus which contained several people. By the way, the price of a van from Lopburi to Bangkok is 120 baht while from Bangkok to Lopburi is 110 baht. Our trip back to Lopburi took 2.5 hours too. We were delivered to the front of TRU and the time was 8pm. When we got home we immediately changed clothes and had dinner. Alfia and I ate the food we bought at the halal restaurant. While Suryani ate noodles. Oh yeah, Suryani stayed at our place because she felt bad if she had to ask ajarn Pui to pick up at night. She will be picked up tomorrow in afternoon. What a long and pleasant day. Wow, I really enjoyed the trip today. Compared to friends by the coordinator or buddy I prefer to be able to go on an adventure myself. I want to go around abroad alone without tourguide. Today's experience should be that I can take lessons to improve my ability to survive. Being yourself is better than being what other people want. Write your day because of your own experience not because someone else made it.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page