top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiskiyatul Mauludiyah

2nd day : First impression

Updated: Sep 17, 2018



The second day of this activity started with "respect for teacher" ceremony. The ceremony was one of the cultures in Thailand. They are very respectful of their teachers, so there is a day where they make the ceremony to say thank for all the teachers who teach them. After that, they held an orientation event for new students. The orientation is very fun. The senior try to make good first impression to they new junior. In the orientation there is a traditional dance performance from their seniors in English education, playing together and I'm join in the game and bringing the award because I won one of the games. After that, miss Nuk and miss Fey take us to Robinson Department store for dinner and refreshing. Incidentally there are held a animal exhibition. Then we go home. While at home, I talked a lot with my room mate, her name is Poy but I called her, P'Poy because I'm younger. He doesn’t speak english very well, but we keep trying to communicate until we forgot the time. She taught me some Thai language and I taught her some Indonesian language. One more nice day.







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page