top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiskiyatul Mauludiyah

8th day : trying to close with you, my students

Today's observations will be different from the previous days because the subjects are not chemistry, but general science and what distinguishes it from the previous days, there will be practice that will be carried out by students in the laboratory. Today observations will be carried out in three different classes but in the same place, the laboratory. The practicum that will be carried out is in the form of a chemical reaction, yes, the thing I like the most. That's why I like chemistry. All phenomena in chemistry amaze me and I want to know more. My reason for being a teacher is because I want to change the mainset of students about chemistry. That chemistry is actually not as difficult as they imagine, but it is very pleasant. So, they will dissolve two compounds with water. Then given an indicator where the indicators used are KMNn04 (potassium permanganate) and methylene blue. Erlenmeyer that has been filled with water and two compounds that have been dissolved are given a potassium permanganate indicator to produce a yellow color, while in the other erlenmeyer is given a methylene blue indicator so that the solution will turn blue. Over time the blue solution will change color again to become clear, but when it is shaken it will turn blue again. In the end of the class, ajarn Mey will explain reason of the phenomena. That is, the outline of the practicum carried out by the three classes. When looking at the chemical reaction the three classes have the same response, which is very excited. I am very happy to see their reaction. Even though they have the same response as the lab this time, the third character of this class is very different. The three classes are matthyom 1/3, 1/4, and 1/1. 1/3 and 1/4 Matthyom have almost the same character that is noisy when doing something. However, there is still a difference in that the 1/4 matthyom takes longer to capture the material and there is one group that is less attentive so they miss the material.

Whereas matthyom 1/3 can pay attention to the teacher well and do practical work smoothly. However, this class sometimes also makes a scene.


Matthyom 1/1 is very different from the previous class. In this class,ajarn Mey explained directly in one talk the stages in conducting practicum and they can do it well and quickly. Classes can end sooner than schedule. After the end of the class, several students cleaned the laboratory. This class also started me to teach. Ajarn Mey asked me to explain how to fold filter paper in English, of course. Some students can speak English well. A very unforgettable experience. Besides helping ajarn Mey, I also got teaching experience earlier than my schedule should I teach at the school.I tried to do it bravely like a quote that touched my mind, it really inspired me. The quote came from the previous person, Paulo Coelho, who said that "Be brave. Take risks. Nothing can substitute experience ".




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page