top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiskiyatul Mauludiyah

9th : Prepare myself

Every day will be a different day for me, because the more I know, learn, understand and feel. The more days, students get to know us and start to dare to say hello. First observation will begin at Matthyom 1/2 for general science subjects, the same as yesterday. This class will also do practical work, as usual I will help them and their responses are the same as the previous classes, very excited about chemical reactions. However, in this class there was a small incident. There are students who accidentally damage the strring rod.



and today I will start to practice speaking in English when teaching. Ajarn Mey asked me to teach today, in three different classes. However, this is just like training for me, ajarn Mey doesn't ask me to make a lesson plan and today I will only discuss material related issues beforehand or I helped them to understand more about the material that had given to them yesterday. So, I will give three to four questions that I made myself then I discuss them one by one in front of the class. Of course the response of each class is different. I teach at matthyom 4/1, 4/2 and 4/3. I have told the characters from all three classes beforehand. Yep, matthyom 4/1 which has the best response because they seem to really understand what I'm saying even after it's finished there is a student who gives me a thumbs up, makes me feel very happy. To increase their understanding ajarn Mey will translate what I say. After matthyom 4/1, students in the matthyom 4/3 class also seem to understand what I say. However, in grade 4/2 I need to try patiently to make them understand, my talk must also be slowed down. This experience made me more ready to teach than before. This exercise adds to my enthusiasm and self-confidence. Thank you Ajarn Mey.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page